I have one foot here in the states and one foot in the Philippines

ImageMany times it feels as though, although physically I am in Texas, in the United States of America, I am walking with one foot firmly planted here in the states while my other foot is still planted in the Philippines. Many times I imagine myself still walking down the streets in Santa Cruz, Manila, or in the beautiful Cagayan Valley. I spent seven months in the Philippines and it was a very enjoyable vacation. It inspired me to write three books about my stay there. I will talk more about my books in future posts.

Image

3 thoughts on “I have one foot here in the states and one foot in the Philippines

  1. Thank you very much for your beautiful words about the Philippines, Steven. My husband is from Cagayan Valley and it’s wonderful there as it is in SO MANY other places here.
    Just curious: why were you here for seven months? and have you seen any of the Filipino Martial Arts?
    Anyway, update us about those books 🙂 Thank you, thank you!

  2. I definitely understand the feeling of being split and being in 2 places. I have traveled a lot and always try to imerge myself into the new culture but a piece of my heart is always back home!

  3. Would love to get hold of your books. Though I live in the Philippines, I haven’t been to Nueva Vizcaya and Cagayan Valley.

Leave a Reply

