Skee Lo – I Wish (1995)

Skee-Lo-I Wish

Skee-Lo-I Wish

Skee Lo – I Wish (1995)

Skee Lo - I Wish

Skee Lo – I Wish

  • I wish i was little bit taller
  • I wish i was a baller
  • I wish i had a girl who looked good i would call her
  • I wish i had a rabbit in a hat with a bat
  • And a six four impala
  • (skee-lo)
  • I wish i was like six-foot-nine
  • So i can get with leoshi
  • Cause she don’t know me but yo she’s really fine
  • You know i see her all the time
  • Everywhere i go, and even in my dreams
  • I can scheme a way to make her mine
  • Cause i know she’s livin phat
  • Her boyfriend’s tall and he plays ball
  • So how am i gonna compete with that
  • Cause when it comes to playing basketball
  • I’m always last to be picked
  • And in some cases never picked at all
  • So i just lean up on the wall
  • Or sit up in the bleachers with the rest of the girls
  • Who came to watch their men ball
  • Dag y’all! i never understood, black
  • Why the jocks get the fly girls
  • And me i get the hood rats
  • I tell ’em scat, skittle, scabobble
  • Got hit with a bottle
  • And i been in the hospital
  • For talkin’ that mess
  • I confess it’s a shame when you livin’ in a city
  • That’s the size of a box and nobody knows yo’ name
  • Glad i came to my senses
  • Like quick-quick got sick-sick to my stomach
  • Overcommeth by the thoughts of me and her together
  • Right?
  • So when i asked her out she said i wasn’t her type
  • (chorus)
  • (skee-lo)
  • I wish i was little bit taller
  • I wish i was a baller
  • I wish i had a girl who looked good i would call her
  • I wish i had a rabbit in a hat with a bat
  • And a six four impala
  • I wish i was little bit taller
  • I wish i was a baller
  • I wish i had a girl who looked good i would call her
  • I wish i had a rabbit in a hat with a bat
  • And a six four impala
  • (skee-lo)
  • I wish i had a brand-new car
  • So far, i got this hatchback
  • And everywhere i go, yo i gets laughed at
  • And when i’m in my car i’m laid back
  • I got an 8-track and a spare tire in the backseat
  • But that’s flat
  • And do you really wanna know what’s really whack
  • See i can’t even get a date
  • So, what do you think of that?
  • I heard that prom night is a bomb night
  • With the hood rats you can hold tight
  • But really tho’ i ‘m a figaro
  • When i’m in my car i can’t even get a hello
  • Well so many people wanna cruise crenshaw on sunday
  • Well then i’ma have to get in my car and go
  • You know i take the 110 until the 105
  • Get off at crenshaw tell my homies look alive
  • Cause it’s hard to survive when your livin’
  • In a concrete jungle and
  • These girls just keep passin’ me by
  • She looks fly, she looks fly
  • Makes me say my, my, my
  • (chorus)
  • (skee-lo)
  • I wish i was little bit taller
  • I wish i was a baller
  • I wish i had a girl who looked good i would call her
  • I wish i had a rabbit in a hat with a bat
  • And a six four impala
  • I wish i was little bit taller
  • I wish i was a baller
  • I wish i had a girl who looked good i would call her
  • I wish i had a rabbit in a hat with a bat
  • And a six four impala
  • (skee-lo)
  • Hey, i wish i had my way
  • Cause everyday would be a friday
  • You could even speed on the highway
  • I would play ghetto games
  • Name my kids ghetto names little mookie, big al, lorraine
  • Yo you know that’s on the real
  • So if you’re down on your luck
  • Then you should notice how i feel
  • Cause if you don’t want me around
  • See i go simple, i go easy, i go greyhound
  • Hey, you , what’s that sound?
  • Everybody look what’s going down
  • Ahhhh, yes, ain’t that fresh?
  • Everybody wants to get down like dat
  • (chorus)
  • (skee-lo)
  • I wish i was little bit taller
  • I wish i was a baller
  • I wish i had a girl who looked good i would call her
  • I wish i had a rabbit in a hat with a bat
  • And a six four impala
  • I wish i was little bit taller
  • I wish i was a baller
  • I wish i had a girl who looked good i would call her
  • I wish i had a rabbit in a hat with a bat
  • And a six four impala
  • Yeah
  • You know, you know, you know skee-lo
  • Wish you were taller wish you were a baller
  • Skee-lo you know, you know, you know
  • Wish you were taller wish you were a baller
  • You know, you know, you know skee-lo
  • Wish you were taller wish you were a baller
  • Skee-lo you know, you know, you know
  • Wish you were taller wish you were a baller
  • You know, you know, you know skee-lo
  • Wish you were taller wish you were a baller
  • Skee-lo you know, you know, you know
  • Wish you were taller wish you were a baller
  • You know, you know, you know skee-lo
  • Wish you were taller wish you were a baller
  • Skee-lo you know, you know, you know
  • Wish you were taller wish you were a baller
Leave a Reply

